RoN97 or RoN95?


just woke up at 5:25am in the morning… to change arwen’s diapers… she’s sleeping now.. so does wifey… i want to sleep too, but feel like writing something…🙂

after RON95 was introduce in the market… i did a change from my normal esso synergy F1 to this RON95 petrol, can’t remember the name… it is synergy 5000 or something like that… it was cheaper back then… less than RM1.80 a litre… the next day… it took the RM1.80 price tag & esso F1 climbed up to RM2.05 i think… i didn’t notice anything the 1st time… but after a while… my car seems very “kasar” sounding on the engine… power pun kurang… consumption is very… very bad… normally RM50 is more than enough for a week’s travel… work… pickup wifey… jalan2 skit… but no… it’s not…

so after a very long time… i changed back to synergy F1… to my surprise… everything’s changed! engine feels smoother… performance is up to my expectation of my 3 years old Kia Spectra LS… i felt the change… & it’s for good! my prediction is simple… RON95 is not a good petrol for my car… even though i can use it… but no… i’m not putting it into my car again… i’ve read claims that RON95 is better… economical… safe for the environment… yada… yada… i say you be the judge… don’t just listen to what they say… i experience is 1st hand… & i’m not gonna fill up my car with RON95… no way…

owh well… back to sleep…

Leave a Reply

